We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Seonaid Aitken

  • Compact Disc (CD)

    Comes in a jewel case with artwork by Ali Aitken.

    ships out within 1 day

      £7 GBP or more 



Seonaid's debut album 'Souvenir' includes Classical music, Scottish folk and Pop.

1. Libertango
2. Catharsis/Frank's Reel/Music For A Found Harmonium
3. Walking on Broken Glass
4. Ashokan Farewell
5. The Easy Club Reel/Janine's Reel/The Wizard's Walk
6. Fuego
7. Angel
8. The Mad Piper
9. Romance (from 'The Gadfly')
10. Fear A'Bhata (Oh My Boatman)
11. The Road West
12. Storm (excerpt from 'Summer' from Vivaldi's Four Seasons)


released August 4, 2020

Violin, vocals, piano and arrangements by Seonaid Aitken
Guitar by Paul Dickson
Drums by Matt McDonough
Bass by Vinzenz Spritzendorfer and Andrew Sharkey
Cello by Alison Lawrance and Susan Appelbe
Bodhran by Martin O'Neill
Accordion by Pablo Bentos
Dobro by Kevin Patrick
Mandolin by David Dickson
Harp by Helen Thomson
Banjo by Calum McKinlay
Electric guitar by Martin Campbell
Snare drum by Iain Sandilands

Recorded, engineered & mastered by Duncan Cameron
Recorded at Riverside Recording Studios, Busby, Scotland
Mixed by Duncan Cameron, Seonaid Aitken & Ali Aitken
Produced by Seonaid Aitken
Photography by Benjamin Parks, Tokyo, Japan
Artwork by Ali Aitken

Made in Scotland in 2009



Seonaid Aitken Glasgow, UK

Seonaid Aitken is a violinist, vocalist, composer/orchestrator and BBC broadcaster from Scotland. Awarded ‘Best Vocalist’ twice at the Scottish Jazz Awards, she performs with award-winning Gypsy Jazz band Rose Room as well as the Tim Kliphuis Sextet, Swing 2021 and Scottish Opera. Much in demand as a session recording artist and arranger, she has also been commissioned by the RPO, RSNO and EJBF. ... more

contact / help

Contact Seonaid Aitken

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like Seonaid Aitken, you may also like: